IIFA Awards 2013: Winners

Six years on from, leaving it’s glitzy mark on Yorkshire, Bollywood stars graced the signature green carpet on Saturday 6 July in Macau, Hong Kong, at the 14th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards ceremony.

The three-day celebration of Bollywood was declared open by brand ambassador Abhishek Bachchanhich on Thursday 4 July. The event is the most eagerly anticipated date in the Indian film calendar, the Bollywood equivalent of Hollywood’s Oscars ceremony.

With Bollywood celebrating 100 years of cinema this year, it was no wonder, IIFA saw legends such as Madhuri Dixit and Sridevi make their live IIFA debut’s on stage.

Bollywood has seen some exceptional films in 2013, where movies have become more than just song and dance, which was most certainly visible in the winners list this year. IIFA Gallery Gulab Gang team- Madhuri Dixit Nene Somik Sen Anubhav Sinha at IIFA Rocks Green carpet (2)

Anurag Basu`s ‘Barfi!’- which was a clear winner at the 14th IIFA Awards – won multiple awards including that of the best film, best director and the best performance in leading role (male).

Vidya Balan bagged the award for the best performance in leading role (female) for her super-hit thriller ‘Kahaani’.

Annu Kapoor bagged the award for the best performance in supporting role (male) for ‘Vicky Donor’.

Here’s a complete list of the winners at the IIFA Awards 2013:

BEST FILM: ‘Barfi!’
BEST ACTOR: Ranbir Kapoor for ‘Barfi!’
BEST FEMALE ACTOR: Vidya Balan for ‘Kahaani’
BEST DIRECTOR: Anurag Basu for ‘Barfi!’
BEST STORY: Tani and Anurag Basu for ‘Barfi!’
BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE (MALE): Annu Kapoor for ‘Vicky Donor’
BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE (FEMALE) – Anushka Sharma for ‘Jab Tak Hai Jaan’
BEST DEBUT (FEMALE): Yami Gautam for ‘Vicky Donor’
BEST DEBUT (MALE): Ayushmaan Khurana for ‘Vicky Donor’
BEST ACTOR IN A COMIC ROLE: Abhishek Bachchan for ‘Bol Bachchan’
BEST ACTOR IN A NEGATIVE ROLE: Rishi Kapoor from ‘Agneepath’
BEST DEBUT DIRECTOR: Gauri Shinde for ‘English Vinglish’
BEST MUSIC DIRECTOR: Pritam for ‘Barfi!’
BEST LYRICS: Amitabh Bhattacharya for ‘Mujhme kahin’ from ‘Agneepath’
BEST SINGER MALE: Sonu Nigam for ‘Agneepath’
BEST SINGER FEMALE: Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Chikni chameli’ from ‘Agneepath’
BEST SOUND DESIGN: Shajith Koyeri for ‘Barfi!’
BEST BACKGROUND SCORE: Pritam for ‘Barfi!’
AUDIENCE CHOICE BEST JODI OF THE YEAR: Deepika Padukone – Ranbir Kapoor