The U-19 India Cricket team have sailed through to the quarter finals setting themselves up for a showdown against Bangladesh on Friday.
After winning comfortably in all three group matches beating the Aussies by 100 runs and Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe by 10 wickets, India face Bangladesh and if they win they will face Pakistan in what promises to be a juicy semi-final on January 30th.


Skipper Prithvi Shaw and his team will look to continue their winning streak after topping their group. Bangladesh on the other hand started of positively well in the tournament by beating minnows Namibia by 87 runs and Canada by 66 runs. But their luck soon ran out when faced against England losing their final group game by 7 wickets.
It is likely that Bangladesh will face the pressure against a confident Indian side after coming off the back of a loss.
The match will take place at Queenstown event centre in Queenstown, New Zealand. So far all of India’s games have been played at Bay Oval.


India have yet to be tested heading into the knockout stages. Bangladesh emerged as second best in group C.On paper India look firm favourites to win but Bangladesh will look to their all rounder and one of their star players Afif Hossain who already has two fifties to his name. India will also be wary of Towhid Hridoy whose 122 sank Canada. These two could play a pivotal part in upsetting the odds.

Left arm spinner Anukul Roy for India will lead the way having troubled previous opposition with his guile and turn.

Three time champions India will be fresh coming into this fixture having played Zimbabwe last Friday and Bangladesh the same having played England last Thursday.
India will also be looking to seek revenge as they lost to Bangladesh in the Asia Cup in Kuala Lumpur last November.

You can watch the match live on Star Sports 1 HD on Friday from 3am who are the official broadcasters or follow The Indian Express for live updates.

India: Prithvi Shaw (c), Shubman Gill, Manjot Kalra, Himanshu Rana, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Harvik Desai, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ishan Porel, Anukul Sudhakar Roy, Shiva Singh, Aryan Juyal, Arshdeep Singh, Pankaj Yadav, Aditya Thakare

Bangladesh: Saif Hassan (c), Pinak Ghosh, Mohammad Naim, Afif Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Aminul Islam, Mohammad Rakib, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Shakil Hossain, Robiul Hoque, Nayeem Hasan, Qazi Onik, Roni Hossen, Hasan Mahmud, Tipu Sultan